Michael Jackson ‘This Is It’ Tracklisting, Single to Debut Online

Michael Jackson

Will the King of Pop rule the charts once more? On Monday at 12 a.m. EST/Sunday 9 p.m. PST, never-before-released music from Michael Jackson entitled “This Is It” will premiere online at MichaelJackson.com. The single features backing vocals from his brothers The Jacksons and was recorded during the sessions for his 1991 album Dangerous.

“This Is It” is the title track from a two-disc collection of songs, arriving October 27, a day before the This Is It documentary opens in a limited two-week engagement. Tracklisting below.


1. “Wanna Be Startin’ Somethin’”
2. “Jam”
3. “They Don’t Care About Us”
4. “Human Nature”
5. “Smooth Criminal”
6. “The Way You Make Me Feel”
7. “Shake Your Body (Down to the Ground)”
8. “I Just Can’t Stop Loving You”
9. “Thriller”
10. “Beat It”
11. “Black or White”
12. “Earth Song”
13. “Billie Jean”
14. “Man in the Mirror”
15. “This Is It”
16. “This Is It” (Orchestra Version)


1. “She’s Out of My Life” (Demo)
2. “Wanna Be Startin’ Somethin’” (Demo)
3. “Beat It” (Demo)
4. “Planet Earth” (Poem)

You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.



  1. Marie

    I can’t wait to hear it. Long live the King!


  2. Tamati

    Yay #2 to comment
    I think :)
    Hope it’s succesful and the money gies to his kids
    My #2 idol, #1 idol is Mariah :)


  3. LOL

    RIP xx


  4. Catie

    I never knew it was recorded during the “Dangerous” sessions, i thought it was something he recorded in the last year or two. Either way, i can’t wait to hear it.


Leave a Reply