5 Must-Hear Songs on Keyshia Cole’s ‘Calling All Hearts’

Calling All Hearts

Keyshia Cole is in love on her fourth album Calling All Hearts, and she isn’t afraid to sing about it. The once-heartbroken singer shares her newfound happiness on 14 tracks, with many leaning into optimistic territory. But don’t fret—Keysh still feels some pain, as a handful of her signature ballads diversify the LP. Featuring production from Jimmy Jam & Terry Lewis, Timbaland, Tank, J.U.S.T.I.C.E. League, and more, as well as collabos with Nicki Minaj, Faith Evans, Tank, and Timbaland, the Oakland native has another hit on her hands. Rap-Up.com highlights five must-hear cuts below.

“If I Fall in Love Again” featuring Faith Evans
Kicking off with a dramatic piano melody, this girl power duet coasts on a sample of Notorious B.I.G.’s “Warning,” with the ladies singing about making sure that their next lover will be more than just a friend. Keysh holds it down on the first verse by laying out her requirements for a man, while Faith laments previous boyfriends and learns from the past.

“Confused in Love”
Flashing synthesizers mingle with a tinny horn section on this romantic anthem. The soulful songstress recalls holding her pillow tight and crying herself to sleep over failed romance, but lightens the track by professing her newfound happiness in love. “I used to be through with love, confused with love/ No way of knowing what I want to do in love/ But not no more, I won’t stress no more,” she sings.

“Take Me Away”
This candy sweet tune takes it to the dance floor, with the chanteuse cooing about chilling in the club and showering her man with love. “I love my baby,” she sings over heavy handclaps and a bright piano melody. “I’m in love with you completely, and there ain’t nobody out there for me.”

“Last Hangover” featuring Timbaland
Boasting some of Timbaland’s trademark beatboxing and a swarm of buzzing bass lines, this tune veers the album into slightly darker territory. Keyshia tries to get back her power in an attempt to shake the bad memories of a sour relationship, swearing she’ll never fall into a bad relationship again. “I think it’s 50-50 in this thing/ If I’ve ever done something to you, you did the same,” raps Timbo, who offers the male perspective on his verse.

“Where Would We”
Funky and chilled out, “Where Would We” pops with its spunky bass line and rich ’70s soul sample. On the introspective track, Keyshia realizes it’s time to make a change, and that it begins by focusing on herself: “It’s up to me to change my life/ And everything around me/ And I’m constantly working on me.”

Keyshia Cole’s fourth album Calling All Hearts is available December 21 featuring the singles “Long Way Down” and Nicki Minaj-assisted “I Ain’t Thru.”

You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.



  1. TeamKeyshiaUK



  2. 1liveingdreams

    I can’t wait I am so ready to play the CD out :)


  3. yeps

    still lovin I Aint Thru


  4. cEEplez

    my all time favorite artist!! can’t WAIT!!!!!


  5. ummm??

    why hasn’t her single came out on itunes i’ve been waiting forever!!


  6. Soloman

    sounds pretty interesting :D


  7. Keyshia Cole - Calling All Hearts (21 Dicembre 2010) | Cover + Tracklist

    [...] [...]

  8. mr. minaj

    I might just have to buy this album.


  9. Dillon_68

    First Keyshia did a Biggie tribute song with Lil Kim, now with Faith Evans? lmbo.


  10. bass_man



  11. terrance

    i can’t wait


  12. rolonda

    omg keyshia iz mi role modle i so happy she back n bussine hell yea dat means nikki manja iz out of style


  13. rolonda

    can wait tu get dat ablum ima put it on repeat
    i just miss her so much she sings lyke a bird dat means awsome……….


  14. rolonda

    i will buy the ablum


  15. Rosy

    Keyshia… Ilove U can’t wait for this new album.


  16. Apinkgirlt

    I love Keyshia can’t wait for the album. I been waiting for another album I’m on cloud 9!!!!!


Leave a Reply