K’naan Calls on Nas, Nelly Furtado for Digital EP

More Beautiful Than Silence

K’naan united the globe with his World Cup anthem “Wavin’ Flag.” Now the Somali-Canadian musician is gearing up for the release of his EP More Beautiful Than Silence. The 5-track digital release will hit iTunes on January 24, with contributions from Nas (“Nothing to Lose”), Ryan Tedder (“Better”), and Nelly Furtado on the first single “Is Anybody Out There.” A full-length album will follow in the spring. See the tracklisting below.

More Beautiful Than Silence Tracklisting

1. “Is Anybody Out There” feat. Nelly Furtado
2. “Nothing to Lose” feat. Nas
3. “More Beautiful Than Silence”
4. “Better”
5. “Coming to America”

You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.



  1. Sid

    Troubadour was a great album, looking forward to this.


  2. sean poul

    I can’t wait knaan new album, he is my favorite rapper


  3. nicegirl

    Hever heard of him. Might have to check him out.


    Thaniah Reply:

    @nicegirl, realy?ddnt here waiving flag?


  4. Hugh

    That song with Nelly is gonna be amazin!


  5. Garyaqan

    Wow I can wait this album 4 great man knaan I knw u rock where is that song named thankfull ft akon


  6. Brandon

    i keep hearing that his song with Nelly Furtado is going to be amazing.. i’m actually looking forward to hear it :)


  7. New Music: K’naan f/ Nelly Furtado – ‘Is Anybody Out There?’ | Shive Magazine | Media | News | Music | Independent Artists

    [...] releases “Is Anybody Out There?” the lead single off his 5-track EP More Beautiful Than Silence, available tomorrow on iTunes. Check it out as Nelly Furtado joins him in the [...]

Leave a Reply