will.i.am Draws ‘#willpower’ from Alicia Keys, Britney Spears, & Busta Rhymes


will.i.am is adding some star power to his upcoming album. The Black Eyed Peas frontman has enlisted Alicia Keys, Britney Spears, Nicole Scherzinger, Busta Rhymes, Shakira, and more for #willpower.

The fourth solo project from the platinum hitmaker is due later this year. “#willpower is just a reminder to myself of staying consistent with the dream—keeping the dream alive,” will told Capital FM.

“It was all a dream when I was 15 years old—20 years later I managed to take the dream from an idea to physicality. So #willpower is uplifiting songs, encouragement for those that need it.”

In addition to Jennifer Lopez and Mick Jagger on the first single “T.H.E (The Hardest Ever),” will has populated the project with superstar guests. “I have a song with Alicia Keys—me, Alicia, and Swedish House Mafia,” he shared. “I have a song with The Beats, which is pretty grand. Me and Shakira have been trying to finish the stuff we started, and me and Britney is really crazy.”

But that’s not all. “So we got a song with me, LMFAO, and Eva Simons. A song with me and Busta Rhymes and Swizz Beatz. I got a whole other bunch of collaborations.”

He has also recorded a “classical” record with Nicole Scherzinger. “I made this song with Nicole Scherzinger that you would never expect,” he explained. “This classic piece of music that I did with Nicole, it’s beautiful. That girl sings like I’ve never heard anybody sing like that in pop culture. She is thebomb.com/isthatnicole?”

Last year, the Black Eyed Peas announced that they would be taking a hiatus. In addition to readying his star-studded album, will has been in the studio with Chris Brown and Justin Bieber.

You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.



  1. Infamous

    Can’t wait for that Nicole track. Sounds like a big record.


  2. Thiago

    I can’t wait to hear the song with Nicole Scherzinger!


  3. @Lewis_Bennett

    LMFAO and Eva Simons is gonna be mentalll so is the Busta Rhymes and Swizz Beatz track. Can’t wait for Nicoles either! Hopefully the US will catch on to her like we have over here in the UK, love her so much <3


  4. dave

    whats the point of making an album with everyone inside,i dont understand what part he will play in it


  5. Dino

    Nicole Scherzinger <3 can't wait to hear it…


  6. Neutron

    Its Britney biiiiiiiiiiiitch!


  7. WooHoo

    2NE1!!!!! he should feature them on a track! Google em & get to kno em if u didn’t kno cuz they are coming for YOU lol


  8. xx



  9. Songstress

    I’m honestly excited about this…this guy makes very good music.


  10. helena

    nicole nicole nicole <3


  11. nicegirl

    Not a fan of will i am music. Hopefully the Alicia Keys one is good, and from the sounds of things, the Nicole Sherzinger song will be good as well.


  12. Sweet

    OMG!! can’t wait for britney bitch!!!!


  13. Hugh

    This album sounds fantastic!


  14. müneccim, rüya tabirleri, ruya tabirleri, muneccim

    That is very attention-grabbing, You are an excessively professional blogger. I’ve joined your feed and sit up for in quest of extra of your magnificent post. Also, I’ve shared your web site in my social networks


Leave a Reply