Album Cover: 2 Chainz – ‘Based on a T.R.U. Story’ [Deluxe Edition]

Based on a T.R.U. Story

2 Chainz accessorizes on the deluxe cover of his debut album Based on a T.R.U. Story. Under the direction of Kanye West’s design company DONDA, the deluxe artwork is similar to the standard, except for only rocking a black T-shirt, the “Riot” rapper throws on a Claw Money Chanel collection jacket.

Due August 14, the album features Drake (“No Lie”), Kanye West (“Birthday Song”), and Nicki Minaj (“Love Dem Strippers”). The deluxe edition will include four additional songs.

You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.



  1. GOOD>YM

    2 chaaaaaaainz! This gona b off the chain


    illerbrown Reply:

    @GOOD>YM, tell em


    okok Reply:

    @illerbrown, “YYYYEEEEEAAAAA TTTTTTTTRRUUUEE” – 2 chains voice


    ohyeah Reply:



  2. C94B

    There are 4 chainz, counting those from that Channel jacket. That was a little joke… VOILA


  3. Miles

    I heard that he is gonna put on a 3rd chain and change his name to 3 Chainz if he go platinum


  4. OpD2



  5. WZRD

    I knew after seeing the standard version that Kanye West was behind the album art somehow. Doesn’t match any of the previous covers released by Tity Boi (lol) but shows a simpler artwork with no album cover, or a very miniscule one in regards to the standard edition, which I have grown to love. Can’t wait to hear this album and see what 2Chainz has in store for us all! G.O.O.D MUSIC!


  6. Roman

    OBVIOUSLY, We are all here for “Love Dem Strippers” ft The Queen. Let the choir say Amen.


    RomanZolanski Reply:

    @Roman, AMENNNN!!


  7. blsze linenavy24

    dope album cover


  8. Album Cover: 2 Chainz – ‘Based on a T.R.U. Story’ [Deluxe Edition + Update Tracklist Inside] «

    [...] Rap-Up: The Album features Drake,Kayne West,Nicki Minaj & More.The deluxe edition will include four [...]

Leave a Reply