T.I. Previews ‘Trouble Man’ at New York Listening


With his wife Tiny, David Banner, and comedian Lil Duval in attendance, T.I. previewed a selection of tracks from his eighth album, Trouble Man, in New York City last night.

Calling the album a mixture of “vintage T.I.” with more mainstream songs, the follow-up to 2010’s No Mercy features a slew of guests including R. Kelly, Pink, André 3000, and Kendrick Lamar, who is featured on the Gotye-sampled “Somebody I Used to Know.” Production ranges from southern staples like DJ Toomp and Jazze Pha to hitmakers No I.D. and T-Minus.

“One thing about my life is trouble,” Tip laughed about the album’s title, fueled by his detractors. “Trouble Man is that eloquent way of saying ‘Fuck you’ to those that deserve it.”

Although he shared 12 cuts—enough to make a complete album—T.I. said that he recorded well over 100 songs and that the final tracklisting has yet to be determined.

1. “Intro”
2. “Somebody I Used to Know” feat. B.o.B and Kendrick Lamar (prod by Keno)
3. “Ball” feat. Lil Wayne
4. “Trap Back Jumpin’” (produced by DJ Toomp)
5. “Wild Side” feat. A$AP Rocky (produced by No I.D.)
6. “Trouble Man” feat. R. Kelly (produced by DJ Monte)
7. “Guns N Roses” feat. Pink (produced by T-Minus)
8. “Sorry” feat. André 3000 (produced by Jazze Pha)
9. “Hello” feat. CeeLo Green (produced by Pharrell)
10. “Who Wants Some” (produced by DJ Toomp)
11. “Address” (produced by T-Minus)
12. “How Wonderful Life Is” feat. Akon (produced by Sanchez)

You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.



  1. VitiNhow

    Is The King Bitch … ;D


  2. we

    somebody i used to know ? really though?


  3. Mahad

    Man #4 “Trap Back Jumpin” shudn’t be on the Album, ion feel that track plus the beat is wack, hope he’ll remove it, other than that the album sounds good, the tracks with 3stacks n K-dot finna be raw,
    right now Theres no album ima lookin forward to more than “Trouble Man”
    this gone be my 4th album ima buyin’ this year,
    best albums of the year,
    1- Life Is Good,
    2- Trouble Man,
    3- Food & Liquor II,
    4- Good Kid Mad City,
    the KING is back bitches, Tip is the realest nigga ever,


    yung Reply:

    @Mahad, i agree, trap back jumping is not album material at all


  4. MEEET_

    After three push backs only 12 tracks?! And you wonder why people don’t buy albums nowadays


    KayeV Reply:

    @MEEET_, agree with ya


    Bitch don't kill my comment Reply:

    @KayeV, L’album contiendra plus que 12 sons.
    The album will contain more than 12 sounds.


    Speechless Reply:

    @MEEET_, It says the final tracklistiing hasnt been determined you idiot. Reading is fundamental.


    /o\ Reply:

    @MEEET_, c’mon man, read before you comment


  5. Frenchie

    F#ck! Where’s The-Dream!


  6. HUGH

    Exited to hear ‘Somebody’ and the Pink song.


  7. Woggy

    Cant wait should be dope!


  8. Beeuy Pretty Sunniz

    Can’t wait to hear it


Leave a Reply