M.I.A. Links with Hit-Boy for New Album

Hit-Boy and M.I.A.

Hit-Boy has worked with everyone from Jay-Z and Kanye West to Britney Spears and Rihanna. Now the Grammy-winning producer is teaming up with M.I.A. for her new album.

During Sunday’s Grammys, the “Ni**as in Paris” hitmaker revealed that he has recorded seven songs with M.I.A. for her fourth album Matangi. “We just locked in the studio and just vibed. We did seven incredible records,” he told CBS on the red carpet.

He shared what the experience was like. “She’s really creative. She’s doing exactly what comes to her. That’s why we were able to crank out that many songs. We just did it.”

In a previous interview with Australia’s Gold Coast Bulletin, M.I.A. said that she is eyeing an April 15 release date for Matangi, the follow-up to 2010’s Maya.

Hit-Boy just celebrated his first Grammy win for Best Rap Song (“Ni**as in Paris”) and can be heard on the remix to will.i.am and Britney Spears’ hit “Scream & Shout.”

You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.



  1. maya

    M.I.A is that bitch


  2. Enough Said

    Hit Boy is very humble. Hes gonna make it very far as a producer in this new generation. Changing the sound of music one song at the time.


  3. Raj

    Hell yeah!


  4. Prouy of Uk 2013

    awesome good work for both of them


  5. M.I.A.'s 8-Minute Matangi Mix for Kenzo | Roc4Life

    [...] If you like what you hear, there’s more where that came from. M.I.A. has recorded seven “incredible” records for Matangi with Hit-Boy, who described her as “really creative.” [...]

  6. Rap-Up.com || M.I.A. Fights for Custody of Son

    [...] AWAY FROM ME . WHAT KIND OF SHIT IS THAT ? THEY NEVER SEE HIM,” said Maya, whose new album Matangi is due this [...]

  7. Rap-Up.com || M.I.A. ‘Brings the Noize’ on New Single

    [...] of February, she had recorded seven songs with Hit-Boy for her fourth album [...]

Leave a Reply