K. Michelle Moves Album to August, Releases ‘The Hold Over’ EP

The Hold Over

K. Michelle fans will have to wait a little longer for her album, but in the meantime, she’s holding them over with three new songs.

The “Love & Hip Hop Atlanta” star has moved the release of her debut Rebellious Soul from July 30 to August 13.

“I can’t thank my fans enough for the unconditional love and support. I want this album to be perfect! Thank you for your patience,” she tweeted.

To make up for the delay, she has released an EP called The Hold Over containing three songs including “Pain Killa,” “Million Harts,” and “Wish I Could Be Her.” Stream it here.

The video for her first single “V.S.O.P.” will premiere Saturday on BET’s “106 & Park.”

You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.



  1. thesearefacts

    Wow her vocals are amazing she is way more talented than a lot of these singers on the radio today… k michelle needs more and more promotion ! She should be on e news I would love to see her host fashion police !!!


  2. FentyNation

    Fiyahhhh girl !


  3. LOVE IT!!!!!!



  4. JFB



  5. Suprised

    Was expecting ratchetness, but the music is actually really good. Go K michelle


  6. ionlystatetruth

    K michelle you are a true artist love your voice


  7. TRP

    106 & Park come on Saturdays now?


    Monique Reply:

    @TRP, i was saying the same thing “confused look”, since when dp they air on Saturday ?


    Kam Reply:

    @Monique, The BET Experience is over the weekend before the BET Awards on Sunday. 106&Park is covering it so it will be live on Saturday.


  8. Nurse2013

    Kmichelle…..AWESOME!!! beautiful r&b music its back!!!!!


  9. HATER

    Good artist.. but seriously who cares for her album? she will probably sell around 20-30K


  10. Deidre

    She’s definitely got pipes. I’ll be supporting her in August. I think some people are wary of her and turned off automatically because of the ratchetness they see on LHHATL.


  11. Blue21 Party (he ain't Ready)

    Her album coming out in august guess she had 3 new song on their. Good luck to K Michelle


  12. Shutterbug

    OK, you won the July 30 battle, Mr. Thicke…but on August 13, we’re gonna win the SUMMER WAR with that REBELLIOUS SOUL.


  13. BASE

    she still cant sing for nothing these songs are to edited her live shows are beyond shit, i doubt she will even sell 40k tbh


    SAFF Reply:

    @BASE, BITCH stop hating!!!


Leave a Reply