Pusha T
8.22.2013 Uncategorized

Pusha T Announces October Release Date

Pusha T is finally ready to release his album. The G.O.O.D. Music rapper has set a fall release date for his debut My Name Is My Name.

Originally due in July, the project will now drop on October 8.

My Name is My Name…10/8/13,” he tweeted.

He also made the announcement during his appearance on MTV’s “RapFix Live.” “The album’s finished. Album’s amazing,” he told Sway. “It’s been a lot of talk about pushbacks, but it don’t matter ’cause my dope don’t spoil.”

My Name Is My Name features production from Kanye West, Pharrell, The-Dream, Knottz, Don Cannon, and Swizz Beatz, plus collaborations with Kanye, Rick Ross, Future, 2 Chainz, and Kendrick Lamar.

  • bibi93


  • ChriLaDa

    Wow! This fall looks out to be simply amazing thanks to: Big Sean, Juicy J, 2 Chainz, The Weeknd, Sean Kingston, MMG, Drake, DJ Khaled, Nelly, JT, J. Derulo, Pusha T, Future, Yo Gotti. And who knows, maybe we’ll get albums from Akon, T.I., Rick Ross, Meek Mill, Omarion, Birdman, Chris Brown, Eminem, 50 Cent and Rihanna also this fall/xmas.

  • Natasha

    Also, productions from Mike Will Made It for Britney Spears and Miley Cyrus’ albums. Plus Iggy Azalea, Azalea Banks, Beyonce, Katy Perry, Wiz Khalifa, Rick Ross and Mike Posner.

  • Mau

    KING PUSH!!!


    He pushed it back cause it was gonna flop but it will flop harder now that its in October. Kanye needs to shelf this has been for good. Eminem smashed Pusha mom

    • Fact

      @TRUTH, Your an idiot Pusha will sell and this album is gonna be incredible. Just wait till u hear the singles hes coming with.


    Album about pushing drugs (no pun intended). This dude just needs to stick to mixtape. He’s gonna be another French in terms of debut album flopping harder than wood.


    Pain flopped, Numbers on the Board flopped. He’s gonna basic release every single song off his album until he has none left. And then artists complain when they flop commercially. Nobody checking for this dude.

    • Common Sense Aint That Common

      @RETURN OF THE TRUTH, Numbers on the boards wasnt even his first single dumb ass he was puting songs out while dealing with label legalities. Its all politics in the music game u must not know how it works yet u always the first to come to a blog and hate. You try doing what hes doing and lets see if you can do it better.


    Pusha T makes music for n*ggas that have no future