Album Previews

Omarion Reveals ‘Sex Playlist’ Release Date, Tracklisting


Just in time for cuffing season, Omarion is giving you his Sex Playlist. The R&B crooner has finally announced a release date for his oft-delayed album.

Read the rest of this entry »

Azealia Banks Releases Debut Album ‘Broke With Expensive Taste’

Broke With Expensive Taste

Azealia Banks has a big surprise in store for her fans. The Harlem rapper plans to release her long-awaited debut Broke With Expensive Taste as soon as this week.

Read the rest of this entry »

New Music: Wu-Tang Clan – ‘Ruckus in B Minor’

A Better Tomorrow

Over 20 years since their debut album, Wu-Tang Clan reunites on their first album in seven years, A Better Tomorrow. RZA, GZA, Method Man, Inspectah Deck, Raekwon, U-God, Masta Killa, Ghostface Killah, and Cappadonna come together on the 15 tracks, which were helmed by RZA aka The Abbott.

After debuting “Ron O’Neal” on “The Daily Show” in August, the Staten Island group drops “Ruckus in B Minor,” which features an intro from the late ODB.

A Better Tomorrow will be released on December 2 via Warner Bros. See the tracklisting and stream “Ruckus in B Minor” below.

Read the rest of this entry »

Tracklisting: Rick Ross – ‘Hood Billionaire’

Hood Billionaire Deluxe Cover

Less than a year after releasing his No. 1 album Mastermind, Rick Ross returns with his seventh studio LP Hood Billionaire.

The Bawse puts together an impressive guest list for the 16 tracks, which include Jay Z, Snoop Dogg, K. Michelle, Big K.R.I.T., Boosie Badazz, and R. Kelly, who appears on the single “Keep Doin’ That (Rich Bitch).”

“This is for the streets. We feedin’ the streets. It’s gonna be most definitely heavy,” Rozay told “The Breakfast Club.”

He also dropped the remix to “Elvis Presley Blvd” with Yo Gotti, Project Pat, Juicy J, MJG, and Young Dolph, and the Boosie-assisted “Nickel Rock.”

Hood Billionaire hits stores on November 24. See the tracklisting and stream both tracks below.

Read the rest of this entry »

Beyoncé Announces ‘Platinum Edition’ Box Set

BEYONCÉ Platinum Edition Box Set

Get ready for more ‘Yoncé. Nearly one year after releasing her surprise self-titled album, Beyoncé has announced a repackage called BEYONCÉ Platinum Edition Box Set.

Read the rest of this entry »

Tracklisting: K. Michelle – ‘Anybody Wanna Buy a Heart?’

Anybody Wanna Buy a Heart?

Last week she revealed the title and cover art, and now K. Michelle is sharing the tracklisting for her sophomore album AWBAH (Anybody Wanna Buy a Heart?).

Due December 9, the follow-up to her 2013 debut Rebellious Soul features the single “Love ‘Em All,” plus contributions from Eric Hudson, Pop & Oak, and Timothy Bloom.

The 12 tracks include a song called “Drake Would Love Me.” There are no features listed as of now, but K has been teasing a surprise country duet. If you pre-order on iTunes, you will receive the instant track “Maybe I Should Call.”

“My second album is absolutely amazingly scary good, juicy, yummy,” K. Michelle told Rap-Up TV. “I wanted people to know that I am a musician. This album is so musical. I feel like it’s so ahead of its time.”

Her new VH1 series, “K. Michelle: My Life,” premieres tonight at 9 p.m. along with the video for “Love ‘Em All.”

See the tracklisting below.

Read the rest of this entry »

Eminem Unveils ‘ShadyXV’ Tracklisting


Eminem will celebrate 15 years of Shady Records with the anniversary compilation ShadyXV. Due November 24, the two-disc set features the Detroit rapper and the rest of the Shady crew, with some special guests.

The first disc includes new tracks from Em, Slaughterhouse, Bad Meets Evil, Yelawolf, and D12. Sia joins Eminem on the single “Guts Over Fear,” and Skylar Grey lends her vocals to “Twisted.” Em reps his city alongside fellow Detroit MCs Royce Da 5’9″, Big Sean, Danny Brown, DeJ Loaf, and Trick Trick on “Detroit Vs. Everybody.”

The second disc features some of the label’s greatest hits including Em’s “Lose Yourself,” 50 Cent’s “In Da Club,” and D12′s “Fight Music.”

See the Shady tracklisting below.

Read the rest of this entry »