21st Annual Soul Train Music Awards

  /  03.10.2007


The 21st Annual Soul Train Music Awards were taped today in Pasadena, CA. Omarion and LeToya Luckett hosted. The show featured performances by Robin Thicke, Omarion, The Isley Brothers, Rick Ross, Marques Houston, and Webster with Young B. This year’s attendees included Jennifer Hudson, Chingy, Solange Knowles, Yung Joc, Rosario Dawson, Rev Run, Angela and Vanessa Simmons, and Mario among others. Jennifer Hudson was given the Sammy Davis Jr. Award for Entertainer of the Year, Jermaine Dupri was presented with the 2007 Quincy Jones Award for Outstanding Career Achievements, and Babyface received the 2007 Stevie Wonder Award for Outstanding Career Achievements in Songwriting. Click here to read the winners. The show will air in syndication between March 17-25.

stma_omarion.jpg stma_simmons.jpg stma_mario.jpg stma_chingy.jpg hudsoul.jpg


DC Young Fly Breaks His Silence Following Jacky Oh's Death

“We thank everyone for their well wishes,” the Atlanta talent said in a statement to ...

Azealia Banks Slammed Over Posts About DC Young Fly In Wake Of Jacky Oh's Passing

The Harlem rapper decided to use a tragic moment to complain about her past appearance ...

Chika Speaks Out Following Backlash Over Twitter Rant About Zonnique Pullins' Child

The rapper complained about the kid’s behavior during a recent flight.

Tory Lanez And DaBaby Allegedly Attempted To Crash Megan Thee Stallion's Performance

Journalist Meghann Cuniff reported that this was all set to take place during Rolling Loud ...
View More

Sponsored Stories