Nas to Release 'Greatest Hits' November 6

  /  10.11.2007


Columbia Records will release Nas’ Greatest Hits, the definitive collection of classic tracks and more from the pioneering hip-hop icon on Tuesday, November 6th.

A career-spanning retrospective which also serves as an ideal introduction to Nas’ most unforgettable tracks, Greatest Hits reprises 12 essential cuts culled from the artist’s monumental Columbia Records catalog — from 1994’s Illmatic, one of the most influential albums in hip-hop history, through 2004’s double disc masterpiece Street Disciple — while premiering 2 newly recorded songs: “Surviving The Times” and “Less Than An Hour,” featuring Cee-Lo, new theme music created for the soundtrack for Rush Hour 3.

Click below for the tracklisting.

1. “Surviving The Times” (newly recorded)
2. “Less than an Hour” (Theme from Rush Hour 3) (newly recorded)
3. “It Ain’t Hard to Tell” (from Illmatic)
4. “Life’s A Bitch” (from Illmatic)
5. “N.Y. State of Mind” (from Illmatic)
6. “One Love” (from Illmatic)
7. “If I Ruled the World (Imagine That)” (from It Was Written)
8. “Street Dreams (Remix)” Feat. R. Kelly (original from It Was Written; remix from 2002’s From Illmatic to Stillmatic: The Remixes EP)
9. “Hate Me Now” Feat. Puff Daddy (from I Am… The Autobiography)
10. “One Mic” (from Stillmatic)
11. “Got Ur Self A…” (from Stillmatic)
12. “Made You Look” (from God’s Son)
13. “Can” (from God’s Son)
14. “Bridging the Gap” Feat. Olu Dara (from Street’s Disciple)


Coolio Dead at 59

  /  09.28.2022
View More


Megan Thee Stallion Speaks Out After DaBaby Claims He Slept With Her

“I do what I want to with my body,” Megan said.

Dr. Dre, JAY-Z React to Rihanna Super Bowl Halftime Show Announcement

“I can’t wait to see what she’s going to do,” Dre said.

Kanye West Mourns the Loss of His 'Queen' Kim Kardashian

Ye compared the death of Queen Elizabeth to his breakup with Kim Kardashian.

Lil Wayne Celebrates 40th Birthday with Star-Studded Party

Weezy received tributes from Drake, Janet Jackson, and Kanye West.
View More

Sponsored Stories