Kanye West, Akon, will.i.am On Board for 'Thriller' Re-Release

  /  12.01.2007


Kanye West, Akon, and will.i.am have contributed remixes to the 25th anniversary commemorative issue of Michael Jackson’s Thriller album.

Thriller – 25th Anniversary Edition will also include previously unreleased tracks from Jackson himself and will be released on February 12, 2008.

West has remixed “Billie Jean,” while will.i.am reworked two tracks—”The Girl Is Mine” and “P.Y.T.” Akon and will.i.am are both featured on “Wanna Be Startin’ Somethin’.”

A track entitled “For All Time” which was recorded during the Thriller sessions but didn’t make the album, has been mastered and mixed by Michael Jackson for the album.

Click below for the tracklisting.

1. “Wanna Be Startin’ Somethin”
2. “Baby Be Mine”
3. “The Girl Is Mine”
4. “Thriller”
5. “Beat It”
6. “Billie Jean”
7. “Human Nature”
8. “P.Y.T. (Pretty Young Thing)”
9. “The Lady In My Life”
10. “Carousel”
11. “Someone In The Dark”
12. “Billie Jean” (demo)
13. “The Girl Is Mine 2008” with will.i.am
14. “P.Y.T. (Pretty Young Thing) 2008” with Michael Jackson & will.i.am
15. “Wanna Be Startin’ Somethin’ 2008” with Michael Jackson, Akon & will.i.am
16. “Billie Jean 2008” with Kanye West
17. “For All Time”

Source: Yahoo! Music


Donald Glover Shares The Tracklist For His Childish Gambino Retirement Album 'Bando Stone & The New World'

Donald Glover is pulling out all the stops for his final LP under the Childish ...

Chlöe Leaves The Internet In Shock After Sharing St. Lucia Carnival Photos

Chlöe earned praise from Queen Naija, Tinashe and SZA, who called her stunning multi-colored outfit ...

Cardi B Lashes Out On Joe Budden For Claiming Fans Will "Never Get Another Cardi Album"

Cardi B didn’t take kindly to Joe Budden saying that fans will “never get another ...

Kendrick Lamar's Rivalry With Drake Didn't Impact "Pop Out" Concert Planning, Amazon Exec Says

According to an Amazon Music rep, Kendrick Lamar’s “Pop Out” concert was more so focused ...
View More

Sponsored Stories