Sean Garrett’s Debut Album Due June 24

Singer/songwriter Sean “The Pen” Garrett will release his debut album, Turbo 919, on June 24th via Bet I Penned It/Interscope Records. Garrett is the man behind #1 hits such as Beyoncé’s “Check On It,” Fergie’s “London Bridge,” Nelly’s “Grillz,” Chris Brown’s “Run It!,” Ciara’s “Goodies,” and Usher’s “Yeah!”

Turbo 919 features the single “Grippin'” with Ludacris as well as contributions from Pharrell, Akon, Lil Wayne, Stargate, Rodney Jerkins, and Bloodshy.

“I love when people hear a hit and know I wrote and produced it, but I love being on stage too,” says Garrett. “Performing my songs, what’s in my heart, that’s been my dream since I was a kid. Creating that excitement in people with music is a remarkable high, and nothing replaces it, not drugs or sex. I’ve been planning for this my entire life.”

Watch our interview with the hitmaker on Rap-Up TV.