Rihanna Kicks Off ’09 with a Bang

Rihanna is starting off her 2009 in a big way. The pop singer will perform at an inaugural benefit for President-elect Barack Obama on January 20 and release a new remix album on January 27.

According to People.com, the “Disturbia” hitmaker will lend her star power to the Recording Industry Association of America’s Presidential Inauguration Charity Ball, benefitting Feeding America, the nation’s largest hunger-relief organization.

Later in the month, Good Girl Gone Bad: The Remixes will be released with original reworkings of 12 tracks off Good Girl Gone Bad: Reloaded. Remixers include Soul Seekerz, The Wideboys, and Lindbergh Palace. The official tracklisting is below.

1. “Umbrella” – Seamus Haji & Paul Emanuel
2. “Disturbia” – Jody den Broeder
3. “Shut Up and Drive” – The Wideboys
4. “Don’t Stop The Music” – Jody den Broeder
5. “Take a Bow” – Tony Moran & Warren Riggs
6. “Breakin’ Dishes” – Soul Seekerz
7. “Hate That I Love You” – K-Klassic
8. “Question Existing” – The Wideboys
9. “Push Up On Me” – Moto Blanco
10. “Good Girl Gone Bad” – Soul Seekerz
11. “Say It” – Soul Seekerz
12. “Umbrella” – Lindbergh Palace