Beyoncé Goes Above & Beyond with Dance Album

Kelly Rowland isn’t the only Destiny’s Child member making noise on the dance music circuit this summer. Next month, Beyoncé will release Above and Beyoncé Video Collection & Dance Mixes, a compilation of music videos and remixed records showcasing the singer’s first foray into electronica.

Dubbed an “essential companion” to Beyoncé’s best-selling album, I Am… Sasha Fierce, the hour-long DVD brings together seven of the triple threat’s immensely popular videos, including the track that spawned this year’s biggest dance craze, “Single Ladies (Put a Ring On It),” and her remixed single “Ego” featuring Kanye West.

Above and Beyoncé also includes an energizing CD of cutting-edge electronica, featuring remixed hits from I Am…. Eight tracks are showcased in the collection with production from Dave Audé, DJ Escape, and Tony Coluccio.

The DVD/CD combo will be available exclusively through Wal-Mart and J&R Music World in New York beginning June 16.

Above and Beyoncé Video Collection & Dance Mixes Tracklisting

DVD Tracklisting
1. “If I Were a Boy”
2. “Single Ladies (Put a Ring On It)”
3. “Diva”
4. “Halo”
5. “Broken-Hearted Girl”
6. “Ego” (Fan Exclusive)
7. “Ego” featuring Kanye West
+ 20 minutes of behind-the-scenes B-roll footage

CD Tracklisting
1. “If I Were a Boy (Maurice Joshua Mojo UK Remix)”
2. “Single Ladies (Put a Ring On It) (DJ Escape & Tony Coluccio Remix)”
3. “Diva (Karmatronic Remix)”
4. “Halo (Dave Audé Remix)”
5. “Broken-Hearted Girl (Catalyst Remix)”
6. “Ego (DAC Remix)”
7. “Sweet Dreams (Dance Mix)”
8. “Ego (Remix)” featuring Kanye West

–Georgette Cline