Raheem DeVaughn Offers Stimulus Package

  /  06.17.2009

The Art of Noise

Mixtapes are usually crafted by rappers and unsigned artists, but R&B dude Raheem DeVaughn is breaking that mold with his latest 19-track compilation, The Art of Noise. The Grammy-nominated artist’s mix is set to provide listeners with “emotional stimulus” in a world climate that is under extreme duress.

“These are difficult times we are living in and everyone is affected, directly or indirectly,” says DeVaughn. “We all know someone that has lost a job, a house, or simply struggling just to make ends meet. If we all do a little, no one has to do a lot.”

The Art of Noise, available for download at, is a prelude to DeVaughn’s highly anticipated third album, The Love and War MasterPeace, due out later this year.

–Georgette Cline

The Art of Noise Tracklisting

1. “Godspeed”
2. “So Amazing”
3. “Cocaine Dreams”
4. “Walk You to the Dance Floor” featuring Ice the Villain
5. “Club Hop” featuring T-Pain
6. “Planet Body Rock”
7. “I Wanna Love You” featuring Young Chris
8. “Night to Day Song by Al B. Sure!”
9. “Talk Shit to You” featuring Phil Ade
10. “Object of My Affection”
11. “Weatherman” featuring Phil Ade
12. “Insomnia” featuring Stello
13. “Beat It Up”
14. “Desire Interlude”
15. “Lay Awhile”
16. “Absent Hearts” featuring Kingpin Slim
17. “Back to Your Heart”
18. “Pieces of Clay” (Marvin Gaye Remake)
19. “The Hennessy Joint”


Cardi B Says She's Struggling to Make Offset Happy After Takeoff's Death

“I have been feeling so hopeless trying to make my husband happy.”

Drake Gifts DJ Khaled with Toilets

“This might be the best gift ever!” said Khaled.

Meek Mill and Rick Ross Squash Beef, Reunite On Stage

The two performed together during Saturday’s “Meek Mill + Friends” concert in Philadelphia.
View More

Sponsored Stories