Kid Sister Steps Into ‘Ultraviolet’ Light

Kid Sister has announced the title and official release date of her long-anticipated debut album.

The Chicago MC, born Melisa Young, will drop Ultraviolet on November 17 via Downtown Records. The effort, previously titled Dream Date, was pushed back after she asked the label to hold off on releasing it so she could record more material. Among the new tracks are “Daydreaming,” “Big n Bad,” “Step” featuring Estelle, and the first single, “Right Hand Hi” (listen below).

The 12-track set merges electronic music and club rap with production from A-Trak, Rusko, Steve Angello & Sebastian Ingrosso, Sinden, XXXChange, Brian Kennedy, Herve, Yuksek, and DJ Gant-Man.

Official tracklisting for Ultraviolet:

1. “Right Hand Hi”
2. “Life on TV”
3. “Big n Bad”
4. “Step” (feat. Estelle)
5. “Let Me Bang 2009”
6. “Pro Nails” (feat. Kanye West)
7. “Daydreaming” (feat. Cee-Lo)
8. “Switch Board” (feat. DJ Gant-Man)
9. “54321”
10. “Get Fresh”
11. “You Ain’t Really Down”
12. “Control”