Timbaland & Nelly Furtado to Reunite at American Music Awards

The 2009 American Music Awards keep getting bigger and better. Timbaland and Nelly Furtado are the latest performers to be added to Sunday’s all-star lineup.

The duo will hit the AMA stage, along with the super-producer’s new artist SoShy, to perform “Morning After Dark,” the first single from Timbo’s Shock Value II album, due December 8.

Shakira is also on the bill, performing the Timbaland-produced “Give It Up to Me” with Lil Wayne, whose Young Money cohort Drake is scheduled to attend for the first time.

Other previously announced performers include Janet Jackson, Whitney Houston, Rihanna, Eminem, Jay-Z, Lady Gaga, Mary J. Blige, Keith Urban, Alicia Keys, Jennifer Lopez, Black Eyed Peas, Kelly Clarkson, Carrie Underwood, Green Day, Daughtry, and Adam Lambert.

The 2009 American Music Awards will air live from the NOKIA Theatre in Los Angeles on Sunday, November 22, at 8 p.m. EST on ABC.