Nas & Damian Marley Announce ‘Distant Relatives’ Tracklisting, Plot Tour

Nas and Damian “Jr. Gong” Marley take listeners on a musical journey of their African ancestry when their joint album, Distant Relatives, arrives May 18. The collaborative effort features appearances from Lil Wayne (“My Generation”), K’Naan (“Tribal War” and “Africa Must Wake Up”), and Jr. Gong’s not-so-distant relative Stephen Marley, who appears on “Leaders” and “In His Own Words.”

The rap and reggae duo will share its music with the people beginning at SXSW on March 17 and followed by two performances in South Florida at the Ultra Music Festival on March 27 and SunFest on May 2. Official tour dates, including stops at Bonnaroo and the Heineken Open’er Festival in Poland, will be announced on March 22.

1. “As We Enter”
2. “Tribal War” feat. K’Naan
3. “Strong Will Continue”
4. “Leaders” feat. Stephen Marley
5. “Wisdom”
6. “Count Your Blessings”
7. “Dispear”
8. “The Promised Land” feat. Dennis Brown
9. “In His Own Words” feat. Stephen Marley
10. “Nah Mean”
11. “Friends”
12. “My Generation” feat. Lil Wayne
13. “Africa Must Wake Up” feat. K’Naan