Common Looks Back with ‘Classics’ Album

Common is sure to gain a legion of new fans with his forthcoming studio album The Believer, but first he will remind listeners where he came from with a retrospective collection.

Go! Common Classics, due May 25, features 11 songs from the Chicago MC’s past decade at MCA/Geffen Records, along with the 1996 battle record “The Bitch In Yoo,” and the new track, “Next Time (Just Wright Version),” featuring Queen Latifah. The latter was recorded for the film Just Wright, which stars Common and Latifah, and is scheduled to hit theaters May 14.

Go! Common Classics Tracklisting

1. “The Light”
2. “Universal Mind Control (UMC)”
3. “Next Time (Just Wright Version)” feat. Queen Latifah
4. “Go!”
5. “Come Close” feat. Mary J. Blige
6. “I Want You”
7. “The Corner” feat. The Last Poets
8. “Love of My Life (An Ode to Hip-Hop)” (Erykah Badu feat. Common)
9. “Testify”
10. “The People”
11. “Drivin’ Me Wild” feat. Lily Allen
12. “Southside” feat. Kanye West
13. “The Bitch in Yoo”