New Music: Nina Sky – ‘The Other Side’ EP

After dropping “You Ain’t Got It (Funk That)” last month, Nina Sky returns with The Other Side, a 9-track EP they’ve spent half of 2010 crafting. The Queens natives have ditched the bluesy sounds heard on their debut album and put forth a collection of spunky pop tunes fit for the dance floor or gym.

DJ Yonny, Salaam Remi, Kidz in the Hall’s Double O, Damien Major, and David Berrie handle production duties, while rappers Melo-X and Naledge of Kidz in the Hall are the only two guest appearances on the opus. One of the effort’s standout tracks is “Love Song,” the twins’ rendition of The Cure’s 1989 track “Lovesong.”

The Other Side Tracklisting

1. “The Other Side” Produced by DJ Yonny
2. “You Ain’t Got It (Funk That)” Produced by DJ Yonny
3. “Too Long To Let Go” Produced by Salaam Remi
4. “Beautiful People (Remix)” Produced by Damien Major and David Berrie
5. “Only You (Take Me Away)” feat. Naledge; Produced by Double O
6. “Never Look Back” Produced by DJ Yonny
7. “Love Song” Produced by Double O
8. “You Ain’t Got It (Remix)” feat. Melo-X

Download: Nina Sky – The Other Side