Beastie Boys

Tracklisting: Beastie Boys – ‘Hot Sauce Committee Part 2’

Recent Hall of Fame nominees Beastie Boys are finally following up their unreleased eighth album Hot Sauce Committee Part 1 with Part 2—only it contains almost all of the same tracks. The trio, who indefinitely delayed the release of the first LP (originally slated to hit shelves in September 2009), have resequenced the same songs from the original for inclusion on Part 2, dropping in spring 2011, excluding the track “Bundt Cake.”

Those confused by the tracklisting of Part 2 aren’t alone. “I know it’s weird and confusing, but at least we can say unequivocally that Hot Sauce Committee Part 2 is coming out on time, which is more than I can say about Part 1, and really is all that matters in the end,” stated Adam “MCA” Yauch.

The hip-hop pioneers canceled the first release after Yauch revealed he had a form of cancer on his salivary gland, prompting them to head back to the studio following his recovery.

“We just kept working and working on various sequences for Part 2, and after a year and half of spending days on end in the sequencing room trying out every possible combination, it finally became clear that this was the only way to make it work,” he continued. “Strange but true, the final sequence for Hot Sauce Committee Part 2 works best with all its songs replaced by the 16 tracks we originally had lined up in pretty much the same order we had them in for Hot Sauce Committee Part 1. So we’ve come full circle.”

Catch déjà vu by checking the tracklisting below.

1. “Tadlock’s Glasses”
2. “B-Boys in the Cut”
3. “Make Some Noise”
4. “Nonstop Disco Powerpack”
5. “OK”
6. “Too Many Rappers” feat. Nas
7. “Say It”
8. “The Bill Harper Collection”
9. “Don’t Play No Game That I Can’t Win” feat. Santigold
10. “Long Burn the Fire”
11. “Funky Donkey”
12. “Lee Majors Come Again”
13. “Multilateral Nuclear Disarmament”
14. “Pop Your Balloon”
15. “Crazy Ass Shit”
16. “Here’s a Little Something For Ya