Late Nights & Early Mornings

Tracklisting: Marsha Ambrosius – ‘Late Nights & Early Mornings’

Following the release of her stirring video for “Far Away,” Marsha Ambrosius is ready to unleash her debut solo album Late Nights & Early Mornings. The former Floetry member has set a March 1 release for the effort, boasting collaborations with Alicia Keys, Dre & Vidal, Just Blaze, and more.

The 12-track set, inspired by Michael Jackson and Stevie Wonder, has already spawned the single “Hope She Cheats on You (With a Basketball Player),” and will show a more aggressive side to the soulstress.

“My pen and my point of view has a certain aggression to it because I’ve listened to a lot of male-influenced music, which I think makes me one of the most outspoken writers out here,” said Marsha. “Sometimes as a woman you don’t wanna say what’s on your mind for fear of being judged. But why wouldn’t I say it like that if that’s how I felt?”

Peep the official tracklisting below per J Records.

Late Nights & Early Mornings Tracklisting

1. “Anticipation” (Intro)
2. “With You”
3. “Late Nights & Early Mornings”
4. “Hope She Cheats on You (With a Basketball Player)”
5. “Far Away”
6. “Lose Myself”
7. “Your Hands”
8. “I Want You to Stay”
9. “Sour Times”
10. “Tears”
11. “Chasing Clouds”
12. “The Break Up Song”