Swizz Beatz vs. Fela Kuti

New Music: ‘Swizz Beatz vs. Fela Kuti, Pt. 1’

Swizz Beatz puts his DJ skills to the test on this week’s installment of Monster Mondays. Paying homage to the legendary Fela Kuti, the producer-MC teams up with DJ Runna to curate a nine-track collection of mashups of vocals from Swizzy-produced tracks (Busta Rhymes’ “Touch It,” Beyoncé’s “Get Me Bodied”) with Kuti originals. Get a taste of some Nigerian flavor by listening to the freebie.

Download: Swizz Beatz vs. Fela Kuti, Part 1

1. “Fela Intro”
2. “Touch It (Touch It / Chop & Quench)”
3. “Money in the Bank / Yellow Fever”
4. “Get Me Bodied / No Agreement”
5. “Swing Your Rag / Who No Know Go Know”
6. “It’s Me Snitches / Kalakuta Show”
7. “Tambourine / African Woman”
8. “Check Up On It / Gentleman”
9. “Fela Outro”