New Music: Dawn Richard – ‘#ATELLTALEHEART’ [Mixtape]

Dawn Richard chases her dreams of a solo career with the release of her first mixtape #ATELLTALEHEART. The former Danity Kane member pours her heart out on 15 emotion-filled tracks, including “I Know” featuring fellow Diddy-Dirty Money songstress Kalenna.

#ATELLTALEHEART is simply a compilation of emotions and feelings that if you were to fall into my heart, this is what my heart would sound like,” says Dawn. “It’s about my journey, my pain, my redemption, but above all my strength. It’s honest yet raw.”

Among the New Orleans native’s favorite tracks are “Let Love In,” on which she asks for a second chance, “Bulletproof,” a song she wrote following Hurricane Katrina, and “These Tears,” about feeling hurt by love.

Listen as Dawn steps outside the shadows and into her own.

Download: Dawn Richard – #ATELLTALEHEART

1. “Intro (The Fall)”
2. “Superman”
3. “Biggest Fan”
4. “Hey”
5. “Me Myself & Y”
6. “Broken Record”
7. “I Know” feat. Kalenna
8. “Let Love In”
9. “I’m Just Saying”
10. “Superhero (Accapella)”
11. “Runway”
12. “These Tears”
13. “Vibrate”
14. “Champion”
15. “Bulletproof”