New Music: The Weeknd – ‘Thursday’ [Mixtape]

The Weeknd had the Internet buzzing with his debut mixtape House of Balloons. Now the 21-year-old Toronto-based singer, who Drake took under his wing, follows up with Thursday, the second act in a trilogy (Echoes of Silence will follow in the fall). R&B’s new kid on the block pushes the genre to new heights with nine seductive tracks, including “The Zone” featuring Drizzy, that are bound to stay in heavy rotation.

Download: The Weeknd – Thursday | Alt Link

1. “Lonely Star”
2. “Life of the Party”
3. “Thursday”
4. “The Zone” feat. Drake
5. “The Birds, Part 1”
6. “The Birds, Part 2”
7. “Gone”
8. “Rolling Stone”
9. “Heaven or Las Vegas”