The Darkside, Vol. 2

New Music: Fat Joe – ‘The Darkside, Vol. 2’ [Mixtape]

Fat Joe ventures to the dark side once again on The Darkside, Vol. 2, the sequel to his 2010 album. The Don Cartagena, who recently shed nearly 100 pounds, returns to his hardcore hip-hop roots, enlisting Cool & Dre and Macho as executive producers and Mark Henry for the bulk of production. The 10 street tracks feature collaborations with Jadakiss, French Montana, and Raekwon.

“I love making hardcore hip-hop shit. That’s where my heart is at,” the Bronx MC told “It’s just some more of that Fat Joe; that hardcore shit. That smokin’ weed and driving a car-type shit.”

Crack open Joey’s Halloween gift below.

Download: Fat Joe – The Darkside, Vol. 2

The Darkside, Vol. 2 Tracklisting

1. “Welcome to the Darkside” feat. French Montana
2. “Dopeman” feat. Jadakiss & Dre of Cool & Dre
3. “So Fly” feat. Arland
4. “Big Business”
5. “Angels Say”
6. “Pushing Keys” feat. Raekwon
7. “Drop a Body”
8. “My Lord”
9. “F**k Them Other Ni**as”
10. “Around the World” feat. Arland