Tracklisting: Common – ‘The Dreamer/The Believer’

Common returns to his roots with his first album in three years, The Dreamer/The Believer. The rapper-actor’s ninth effort, due December 20, was executive produced by No I.D. and features appearances from Maya Angelou on “The Dreamer,” Nas on “Ghetto Dreams,” and John Legend on “The Believer.”

“It’s hip-hop music, good music,” Common told Rap-Up TV. “It’s just hip-hop at the essence, soul hip-hop. Because [No I.D. and I have] both grown as artists, now you’re getting songs at a higher level where they can appeal to more people, but it’s still hip-hop rooted.”

See the 12-song tracklisting below per No I.D.

The Dreamer/The Believer Tracklisting

1. “The Dreamer” feat. Maya Angelou
2. “Ghetto Dreams” feat. Nas
3. “Blue Sky”
4. “Sweet”
5. “Gold”
6. “Lovin’ I Lost”
7. “Raw (How You Like It)”
8. “Cloth”
9. “Celebrate”
10. “Windows”
11. “The Believer” feat. John Legend
12. “Pop’s Belief”