J. Cole

J. Cole, Mac Miller to Take Over Times Square for MTV’s New Year’s Eve Special

Set your new year off right with J. Cole and Mac Miller. 2011’s breakout stars will provide the soundtrack as the ball drops in New York City’s Times Square on New Year’s Eve.

In addition to Cole and Miller, Jason Derulo, Selena Gomez, and Demi Lovato will hit the stage at MTV’s Times Square studio for the network’s “NYE in NYC 2012” special, hosted by Lovato and “Teen Wolf’s” Tyler Posey. Described by MTV as the “ultimate dance party,” the annual New Year’s Eve celebration will air live on Saturday, December 31, at 11 p.m. EST.

While Cole and Miller ring in the new year on MTV, Nicki Minaj, Lady Gaga, Gym Class Heroes, Taio Cruz, will.i.am, and more will be on ABC for “Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve with Ryan Seacrest.”