Jennifer Hudson and Mary J. Blige

‘VH1 Divas Celebrates Soul’ Performances [Video]

The divas brought the house down at “VH1 Divas Celebrates Soul.” The biggest voices in music paid homage to the great cities of soul music including Chicago, Detroit, London, Memphis, and Philadelphia during the star-studded show, which aired on Monday night. Veteran divas (Chaka Khan, Mavis Staples) and divas-in-training (Jessie J, Florence Welch) dueted on Motown classics.

Mary J. Blige, Jennifer Hudson, and Kelly Clarkson kicked things off with a medley of their hits, Florence + The Machine paid tribute to Amy Winehouse with “Back to Black,” and Jessie J joined Jennifer Hudson for “Knock on Wood.”

Watch these diva-licious moments and more below.

Jennifer Hudson, Mary J. Blige, & Kelly Clarkson – “Spotlight,” “Real Love,” and “Since U Been Gone”

Jennifer Hudson & Jessie J – “Knock on Wood”

Erykah Badu, Chaka Khan, & Mavis Staples – “I’ll Take You There”

Jessie J – “Domino”

Mary J. Blige – “Mr. Wrong”

Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings & Wanda Jackson – “You Know I’m No Good”

Florence + The Machine – “Back to Black”

Estelle & Travie McCoy – “Wake Up Everybody”

Jill Scott, Erykah Badu, & Black Thought – “You Got Me”

Boyz II Men – “Motown Philly”

Estelle, Erykah Badu, Marsha Ambrosius, & ?uestlove – “Back to Life”

Jennifer Hudson – “Night of Your Life”

Mary J. Blige & Chaka Khan – “Ain’t Nobody”