New Music: Miguel - 'Kaleidoscope Dream: The Water Preview' EP

  /  07.27.2012

Kaleidoscope Dream: The Water Preview

Miguel won over new fans with his Art Dealer Chic micro EPs, and now he’s ready to give them the next chapter. The L.A. singer has announced plans (via SPIN) for his sophomore album Kaleidoscope Dream, which will be released in three parts. The first release, the three-song Kaleidoscope Dream: The Water Preview, features the single “Adorn” as well as two new songs, “Don’t Look Back” and “Use Me,” and will be available on iTunes on July 31.

The second three-song EP, Kaleidoscope Dream: The Air Preview, will hit iTunes on September 11, while the final full-length album, simply titled Kaleidoscope Dream, will combine the two digital EPs with five new songs and is due in stores and online on October 2.

“I believe dreams represent the purest form of fantasy we unleash through our subconscious,” said Miguel, who collaborated with producers Salaam Remi, Pop & Oak, and Jerry Wonda on the follow-up to his 2010 debut All I Want Is You. “They represent the truest freedom we can experience. Totally unrepressed and totally creative.”

Stream the two new tracks off Kaleidoscope Dream: The Water Preview below.


GloRilla's New Song Snippet Is Going Viral

GloRilla shared a new snippet while on tour with Megan Thee Stallion. The song has ...

Nicki Minaj Taken Into Police Custody In Amsterdam

Nicki Minaj was recording her interaction with Amsterdam police before being arrested while on Instagram ...

Ye's Daughter North West Performs At 'Lion King: 30th Anniversary' Concert

Ye’s daughter North West is trending for performing “I Just Can’t Wait To Be King” ...
View More

Sponsored Stories