Based on a T.R.U. Story

Tracklisting: 2 Chainz - 'Based on a T.R.U. Story'

  /  07.30.2012

Based on a T.R.U. Story

There is no shortage of stars on 2 Chainz’ Def Jam debut Based on a T.R.U. Story. Due August 14, the 17-track deluxe edition includes appearances from Nicki Minaj, Chris Brown, Lil Wayne, The-Dream, John Legend, Mike Posner, and his fellow Playaz Circle member Dolla Boy, with production by Mike Will, Hit-Boy, Drumma Boy, Lex Luger, and more. The album has already spawned the singles “No Lie” featuring Drake and the Kanye West-assisted “Birthday Song.”

The rapper formerly known as Tity Boi describes the project as “entertaining, classic, gritty, eargasm, conceptual.” “This is my first album as 2 Chainz,” he told MTV News. “I think I’m gonna be around. I don’t think it’s just gonna be a one and out thing with me, so this has to be a classic for me.”

See the tracklisting below via iTunes.

Based on a T.R.U. Story Tracklisting

1. “Yuck!” feat. Lil Wayne
2. “Crack”
3. “Dope Peddler”
4. “No Lie” feat. Drake
5. “Birthday Song” feat. Kanye West
6. “I’m Different”
7. “Extremely Blessed” feat. The-Dream
8. “I Luv Dem Strippers” feat. Nicki Minaj
9. “Stop Me Now” feat. Dolla Boy
10. “Money Machine”
11. “In Town” feat. Mike Posner
12. “Ghetto Dreams” feat. Scarface & John Legend
13. “Wut We Doin?” feat. Cap1
14. “Countdown” feat. Chris Brown
15. “Like Me”
16. “I Feel Good”
17. “Riot”

Sponsored Stories