The Spirit Indestructible

New Music: Nelly Furtado – ‘The Spirit Indestructible’ [Album Snippets]

With less than two weeks to go until its release, Nelly Furtado lets loose 30-second snippets from her fifth album The Spirit Indestructible.

The follow-up to her 2009 Spanish album Mi Plan features the singles “Big Hoops (Bigger the Better),” “Spirit Indestructible,” and “Parking Lot.” The 18-track deluxe edition includes appearances from Nas, Ace Primo, and the Kenyan Boys Choir, with production from Rodney Jerkins, Salaam Remi, Fraser T. Smith, Tiesto, John Shanks, Demo, and more.

Sample Nelly’s Spirit before it arrives on September 18.

The Spirit Indestructible Tracklisting

1. “Spirit Indestructible”
2. “Big Hoops (Bigger the Better)”
3. “High Life” feat. Ace Primo
4. “Parking Lot”
5. “Something” feat. Nas
6. “Bucket List”
7. “The Most Beautiful Thing” feat. Sara Tavares
8. “Waiting for the Night”
9. “Miracles”
10. “Circles”
11. “Enemy”
12. “Believers (Arab Spring)”
13. “Hold Up”
14. “End of the World”
15. “Don’t Leave Me”
16. “Be OK” feat. Dylan Murray
17. “Thoughts” feat. The Kenyan Boys Choir
18. “Thoughts (Tiesto Remix)”