New Music: Solange – ‘True’ [EP Snippets]

Solange continues to forge her own path with her EP True. On the follow-up to her 2008 album Sol-Angel and the Hadley St. Dreams, Beyoncé’s little sis teams with British producer/songwriter Devonté Hynes (Blood Orange) for the 7 dance-oriented tracks, which will be released digitally on November 27 via Terrible Records. A physical version will follow in January.

“My references for the record were all Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis, not just their typical Janet and Prince stuff, but SOS Band and their b-sides with Chaka Khan,” Solange previously told V magazine.

The EP is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Get a taste of True with 30-second snippets.

True Tracklisting

1. “Losing You”
2. “Some Things Never Seem to Fucking Work”
3. “Locked in Closets”
4. “Lovers in the Parking Lot”
5. “Don’t Let Me Down”
6. “Look Good With Trouble”
7. “Bad Girls (Verdine Version)”