Tracklisting: Chrisette Michele - 'Better'

  /  05.03.2013


Chrisette Michele is adding some soul to your summer with the release of her fourth album Better on June 11. The R&B songbird crafts 16 tracks, with contributions from 2 Chainz, Wale, Bilal, Dunson, and Shea Taylor (“Be in Love”). The deluxe edition includes four additional cuts.

Better is me heeled, me happy, me strong, and the music is out of control,” she told of the follow-up to 2010’s Let Freedom Reign. “I’m outsinging every song on all of my previous albums.”

Chrisette wrapped the “Woman to Woman” tour with Keyshia Cole last month and will launch her own “Better” tour later this year.

See the tracklisting below.

Better Tracklisting

1. “Be in Love”
2. “A Couple of Forevers”
3. “Let Me Win”
4. “Rich Hipster” feat. Wale
5. “Love Won’t Leave Me Out”
6. “Interlude (In My Head Better)”
7. “Better”
8. “Snow”
9. “Visual Love”
10. “Charades” feat. 2 Chainz
11. “Interlude (In My Heart Convo With Boyfriend)”
12. “You Mean That Much to Me”
13. “Supa”
14. “Interlude (In My Bed Sleeping Alone)”
15. “Get Through the Night”
16. “Can the Cool Be Loved” feat. Bilal & Dunson

Deluxe Edition
17. “Ten Foot Stilettos”
18. “Interlude (Perch Yo Girlz Phone Convo)”
19. “I’m Still Fly”
20. “Love in the Afternoon” feat. Nello Luchi

[HHNM via Amazon]


Megan Thee Stallion Speaks Out After DaBaby Claims He Slept With Her

“I do what I want to with my body,” Megan said.

Dr. Dre, JAY-Z React to Rihanna Super Bowl Halftime Show Announcement

“I can’t wait to see what she’s going to do,” Dre said.

Lil Wayne Celebrates 40th Birthday with Star-Studded Party

Weezy received tributes from Drake, Janet Jackson, and Kanye West.

Kanye West Mourns the Loss of His 'Queen' Kim Kardashian

Ye compared the death of Queen Elizabeth to his breakup with Kim Kardashian.
View More

Sponsored Stories