VH1 Storytellers

Alicia Keys to Release 'VH1 Storytellers' CD and DVD

  /  06.05.2013

VH1 Storytellers

Alicia Keys is sharing a souvenir from her “VH1 Storytellers” special. On June 25, the Grammy-winning singer will release a CD/DVD bundle containing performances from the intimate show.

VH1 Storytellers will be available in CD, CD/DVD, and BluRay versions featuring 11 of Keys’ biggest hits—from “Fallin'” to “Girl on Fire.”

“Being a part of ‘VH1 Storytellers’ was such a fun and fulfilling experience,” said Keys, who is currently touring in Europe. “It allowed me to do what I love most when I perform, and that’s interacting with the audience and getting to share a little more with them in an intimate setting. There’s a story behind every song—and now I’ve been able to really tell a few of them.”

Keys’ “VH1 Storytellers” was taped at NYC’s Metropolis Studios and aired in November 2012. During the one-hour special, she performed and shared humorous and heartfelt stories behind her hits including “No One” and “You Don’t Know My Name,” as well as music from her latest album, Girl on Fire.

The DVD will also include never-before-seen bonus performances of “New Day,” “Try Sleeping with a Broken Heart,” and “Un-Thinkable (I’m Ready).”

See the tracklisting below.

VH1 Storytellers Tracklisting

1. “No One”
2. “Brand New Me”
3. “You Don’t Know My Name”
4. “Empire State of Mind (Part II) Broken Down”
5. “Not Even the King”
6. “Fallin'”
7. “If I Ain’t Got You”
8. “Girl on Fire”

9. “New Day”
10. “Try Sleeping With a Broken Heart”
11. “Un-thinkable (I’m Ready)”

Sponsored Stories