Drake Announces Album Release Date, Drops Four New Songs

October’s Very Own is taking over the summer. Drake has dropped four new songs in anticipation of his upcoming album Nothing Was the Same.

The third album from the Young Money rapper is set to arrive on September 17. He made the announcement in the early hours of Saturday morning on his new website, OVOSound.com.

He also released four new songs including the J. Cole-assisted “Jodeci Freestyle” and “The Motion” featuring Sampha. Plus, he guests on PARTYNEXTDOOR’s “Over Here” and Atlanta trio Migo’s “Versace.”

“Would You Like Some Music?” he asked his fans.

A week after the album’s release, Drizzy will kick off his 42-city “Would You Like a Tour?” trek with Miguel and Future on September 25 at Rose Garden Arena in Portland, Oregon.

Listen to all four songs below.

September 17