Drake Brings Out Kanye West, Diddy, Ma$e, & TLC at OVO Fest

  /  08.06.2013


Drake put on for his city at the 4th Annual OVO Fest. The Canadian rapper brought the stars to Toronto’s Molson Canadian Amphitheatre for an unforgettable evening on Monday. Following sets from Wale and James Blake, Drizzy was joined by a slew of superstars including TLC, Big Sean, J. Cole, Diddy, Ma$e, and Kanye West.

He performed “I Get Lonely Too” and welcomed one of his favorite groups, TLC, who performed “FanMail,” “Waterfalls,” and “No Scrubs.” He teamed up with Big Sean for the first performance of “All Me” and brought out The Weeknd for “Crew Love.”

The crowd went wild when Diddy and Ma$e reunited onstage for their ’90s hits “Feel So Good” and “Mo Money Mo Problems.”

“This is history. Thanks Drake for bringing us together,” said Diddy.

J. Cole and Miguel did “Power Trip” and Drizzy also shared the stage with French Montana (“Ain’t Worried About Nothin” and “Pop That”), Wale (“Bad”), A$AP Rocky (“Fuckin’ Problems”), and Lil Wayne (“HYFR” and “Love Me”).

But the biggest surprise of the night was not a member of Young Money.

“What up with you and ‘Ye man, are ya’ll OK man?” asked Drake before Kanye West appeared on stage to perform “New Slaves,” “All of the Lights,” and “Can’t Tell Me Nothing.”

“There’s been a lot of rappers that came in the game that wasn’t able to do something like this for their city,” said Yeezus. “Me and Hov would’ve never made Watch the Throne if this ni**a wasn’t putting pressure on us like that.”

Drake returned the compliment. “This is one of my first mentors, one of the first people to embrace me, my role model,” he said. “Ya’ll make some noise for the god that is Kanye West.”

See photos and footage from the epic night below.


Ye Urges Everyone To Call Him By His Legal Name Instead Of Kanye West

Ye explained the reasoning why: “No brand or numbers gonna force me to call myself ...

Tyla Lands Her First-Ever Major Fashion Campaign With Gap's Linen Moves Commercial

During an 80-second video, Tyla could be seen dancing to Jungle’s “Back On 74” in ...

Ye Requests Kim Kardashian Take Their Kids Out Of "Fake School" Used By "The System"

Ye captioned the post, “At this point, everybody knows what ‘the system’ is code word ...

Beyoncé Rocks A Mullet For The Cover Of 'CR Fashion Book' Issue 24: "I’m Having The Time Of My Life"

Ten years after her first cover with the magazine, Beyoncé is back to promote her ...
View More

Sponsored Stories