The Electric Lady

New Music: Janelle Monáe - 'The Electric Lady' [Album Stream]

  /  09.04.2013

The Electric Lady

Sparks will fly when Janelle Monáe’s new album The Electric Lady arrives on Sept. 10. The Wondaland visionary collaborates with some of her favorites including Prince (“Givin Em What They Love”), Erykah Badu (“Q.U.E.E.N.”), Solange (“Electric Lady”), Miguel (“PrimeTime”), and Esperanza Spalding (“Dorothy Dandridge Eyes”) on the follow-up to 2010’s The ArchAndroid.

“The new album deals with a new breed of women,” Janelle told BUST magazine. “Strong, bold women who are taking their stands and not being marginalized.”

Thanks to VH1, you can stream all the tracks in their entirety below.

The Electric Lady Tracklisting

1. “Suite IV Electric Overture”
2. “Givin Em What They Love” feat. Prince
3. “Q.U.E.E.N.” feat. Erykah Badu
4. “Electric Lady” feat. Solange
5. “Good Morning Midnight” (Interlude)
6. “PrimeTime” feat. Miguel
7. “We Were Rock & Roll”
8. “The Chrome Shoppe” (Interlude)
9. “Dance Apocalyptic”
10. “Look Into My Eyes”
11. “Suite V Electric Overture”
12. “It’s Code”
13. “Ghetto Woman”
14. “Our Favorite Fugitive” (Interlude)
15. “Victory”
16. “Can’t Live Without Your Love”
17. “Sally Ride”
18. “Dorothy Dandridge Eyes” feat. Esperanza Spalding
19. “What an Experience”

Sponsored Stories