Astro, Asia Sparks, Bad Lucc, and Problem

Kendrick Lamar, Lil’ Kim, A$AP Rocky, & Nick Cannon Star in BET Hip Hop Awards Cyphers

Who can forget Royce Da 5’9”’s Rihanna-inspired cypher or Talib Kweli’s controversial Frank Ocean line? The BET Hip Hop Awards cyphers are back. The network has revealed the lineup for this year’s show.

Kendrick Lamar leads the TDE cypher, which includes ScHoolBoy Q, Jay Rock, Ab-Soul, and the newest member, Isaiah Rashad.

A$AP Rocky returns with his A$AP Mob crew including A$AP Ferg, while Lil’ Kim busts bars alongside her protégée Tiffany Foxx, Action Bronson, and Travi$ Scott.

Nick Cannon, Nelly, Boris Kodjoe, and Kevin Hart aka Chocolate Drop spit bars and bring laughs in the “Real Husbands of Hollywood” cypher.

Following their 2011 appearance in the Shady 2.0 cypher, Slaughterhouse is back with Royce, Joell Ortiz, Joe Budden, and Crooked I.

The cyphers will air during the BET Hip Hop Awards ’13 on Oct. 15 at 8 p.m.

BET has posted the first one starring “Digital All-Stars” including Brooklyn’s Astro, Compton’s Problem, Philly’s Asia Sparks, and Watts’ Bad Lucc.

Watch them rock the mic with some help from DJ Premier.