Justin Bieber

Justin Bieber Enlists Lil Wayne, Future, & Big Sean for ‘Journals’ Album

Justin Bieber closed out his #MusicMondays series this week, but he has one more surprise for his fans. The pop singer has announced that his Journals album will arrive just in time for Christmas.

According to Billboard, Bieber will compile his #MusicMondays tracks into a temporary collection called Journals that will also include a couple of videos and the trailer for the Believe movie, which hits theaters on Christmas Day.

Journals will be available exclusively on iTunes beginning December 16 and ending January 2, 2014. The songs will continue to be sold on a per-track basis on iTunes after January 2.

In addition to collaborations with R. Kelly and Chance the Rapper, the album will include five previously unreleased songs, with appearances from Lil Wayne (“Backpack”), Big Sean (“Memphis”), and Future (“What’s Hatnin'”), plus production from Diplo.

He plans to release a video for the Chance the Rapper-assisted “Confident” at the top of 2014. At that time, he will also announce his next album, due in the fourth quarter of 2014.

In the meantime, he plans to take his first vacation of longer than two weeks since he was 12 and hit the studio to work on his next album.

Journals Tracklisting

1. “Heartbreaker”
2. “All That Matters”
3. “Hold Tight”
4. “Recovery”
5. “Bad Day”
6. “All Bad”
7. “PYD” feat. R. Kelly
8. “Roller Coaster”
9. “Change Me”
10. “Confident” feat. Chance the Rapper
11. “One Life”
12. “Backpack” feat. Lil Wayne
13. “What’s Hatnin'” feat. Future
14. “Swap It Out”
15. “Memphis” feat. Big Sean
16. “All That Matters” – Music Video
17. Justin Bieber’s Believe Theatrical Trailer
18. Guatemala Pencils of Promise Journal Video