J. Cole

J. Cole Kicks Off VH1 ‘Super Bowl Blitz’

J. Cole kicked off Super Bowl week and celebrated his birthday by headlining VH1’s “Super Bowl Blitz: Six Nights + Six Concerts” on Monday. Hosted by Nick Cannon and Stacy Keibler, the first of six concerts took place at Kupferberg Center for the Arts at Queens College in Cole’s old stomping ground of Queens, New York.

The Roc Nation rapper, who turns 29 today, opened his set with “Trouble” and served up hit after hit including “Work Out,” “Crooked Smile,” and his latest Born Sinner single “She Knows.”

Before Bruno Mars plays the halftime show at Sunday’s big game, Janelle Monáe will perform with Big Boi at Lehman College in the Bronx on Tuesday and TLC will be joined by Nelly and Dougie Fresh at Manhattan’s Beacon Theatre on Thursday.

Watch highlights from Cole’s pre-game set below.

“Nobody’s Perfect”

“Work Out”

“She Knows”

“Forbidden Fruit”

“Can’t Get Enough”

“Crooked Smile”

“Power Trip”