Kid Cudi

Kid Cudi Launches ‘Satellite Flight’ with Surprise Release

Kid Cudi is pulling a “Beyoncé.” In the early hours of Tuesday morning, the Cleveland rapper launched his new album.

Kid Cudi Presents Satellite Flight: The Journey to Mother Moon quietly landed on iTunes at midnight without much warning.

One hour before its release, Cudi started the countdown. “Time to make the world stand still … 1 hour til launch,” he tweeted.

But it shouldn’t come as a complete surprise. Last November, Cudi told his fans that the album would drop without prior notice.

“You won’t know when it’s gonna happen, but it’s definitely gonna happen in the next three months,” he said.

The 10-track album, which serves as a prelude to Man on the Moon 3, includes production from Dot Da Genius and an appearance from Raphael Saadiq (“Balmain Jeans”).

It will only be available in its entirety for one week as a full album purchase.

Satellite Flight: The Journey to Mother Moon Tracklisting

1. “Destination: Mother Moon”
2. “Going to the Ceremony”
4. “Copernicus Landing”
5. “Balmain Jeans” feat. Raphael Saadiq
6. “Too Bad I Have to Destroy You Now”
7. “Internal Bleeding”
8. “In My Dreams 2015”
9. “Return of the Moon Man” (Original Score)
10. “Troubled Boy”