New Music: Wale - 'King Slayer'

  /  03.06.2014


Ahead of the show’s April 6 premiere, HBO has enlisted 10 rappers for its Game of Thrones-inspired mixtape, Catch the Throne. The free hip-hop and reggaeton compilation will be available for download on March 7 featuring Common, Daddy Yankee, Big Boi, Magazeen, and Wale, who contributes the theme song “King Slayer.”

Over an epic beat, the D.C. rapper murders the competition with his razor-sharp rhymes.

He is also in the studio working on The Album About Nothing, due later this summer.

Catch the Throne Tracklisting

1. Big Boi – “Mother of Dragons”
2. Magazeen – “Iron Throne”
3. Bodega Bamz – “Win or Die”
4. Kilo Kish – “Magical Reality”
5. Daddy Yankee – “Born to Rule”
6. Dominik Omega – “Arya’s Prayer”
7. Snow tha Product – “Fire”
8. Dee Goodz – “The Parallel”
9. Common – “Interlude/The Ladder”
10. Wale – “King Slayer”


Sponsored Stories