Tracklisting: The Roots - '...and then you shoot your cousin'

  /  04.24.2014

...and then you shoot your cousin

It’s hard to believe it’s been over 20 years since The Roots made their debut. Questlove, Black Thought, and the rest of the legendary crew show no signs of slowing down as they gear up to release their 11th album …and then you shoot your cousin.

Due May 19, the follow-up to 2011’s Undun features 12 tracks including the single “When the People Cheer,” which debuted earlier this month.

In between their nightly appearances on “The Tonight Show,” the band will jam with some famous friends at Hot 97’s Summer Jam on June 1 and the BET Experience in L.A. on June 28.

See the tracklisting below.

…and then you shoot your cousin Tracklisting

1. “Theme From the Middle of the Night”
2. “Never”
3. “When the People Cheer”
4. “The Devil”
5. “Black Rock”
6. “Understand”
7. “Dies Irae”
8. “The Coming”
9. “The Dark (Trinity)”
10. “The Unraveling”
11. “Tomorrow”
12. “Nothing”


Nicki Minaj Appreciated Chris Brown Playing "FTCU" At His Concert

Chris Brown played Nicki Minaj’s “FTCU” while his backup performer danced during a set change ...

Chris Brown Confirms "The 11:11 Tour" Will Commence Summer 2024

Although he didn’t announce supporting acts or dates, Chris Brown revealed “The 11:11 Tour” will ...

Meek Mill Urges Fans To Buy Rap Snacks Amid Chris Brown-Ruffles Drama: “[They’re] Black-Owned And Taste Better”

Meek Mill seems to have reacted to Chris Brown’s claims about being pulled from the ...

ASAP Rocky Gives Fans An Update On Rihanna's Next Album

In a brief interaction with some fans, ASAP Rocky shared promising news about Rihanna’s forthcoming ...
View More

Sponsored Stories