Me. I Am Mariah... The Elusive Chanteuse

Mariah Carey Announces New Album 'Me. I Am Mariah...The Elusive Chanteuse'

  /  04.30.2014

Me. I Am Mariah... The Elusive Chanteuse

As promised, Mariah Carey has announced all the details surrounding her 14th album including a title, release date, cover art, and tracklisting.

The pop diva took to Twitter on her sixth wedding anniversary and Dem Babies’ third birthday to reveal Me. I Am Mariah…The Elusive Chanteuse. The album, which is now available for pre-order on iTunes, will be released on May 27 featuring the singles “You’re Mine (Eternal)” and “#Beautiful.”

The title was inspired by a self-portrait that she drew when she was three years old. The illustration is also featured on the back cover.

“Please don’t judge me for such a simplistic title. Come on, I was only three-and-a-half,” said Mariah. “It was a creative visualization of how I saw myself with the purity of a child’s heart before it was ever broken.”

The 15-track standard edition features appearances from Nas, Wale, Fabolous, Miguel, and even her twins Moroccan and Monroe, with production from Hit-Boy, Jermaine Dupri, Rodney Jerkins, and more.

The deluxe contains three additional tracks including last year’s ballad “The Art of Letting Go” and her previously leaked collaborations with R. Kelly and Mary J. Blige off her scrapped Memoirs of an Imperfect Angel remix album.

Watch Mariah’s big announcement and see the tracklisting below.

Me. I Am Mariah... The Elusive Chanteuse

Deluxe Cover Art

Me. I Am Mariah

Me. I Am Mariah… The Elusive Chanteuse Tracklisting

1. “Cry.”
2. “Faded”
3. “Dedicated” feat. Nas
4. “#Beautiful” feat. Miguel
5. “Thirsty”
6. “Make It Look Good”
7. “You’re Mine (Eternal)”
8. “You Don’t Know What to Do” feat. Wale
9. “Supernatural” feat. Dem Babies
10. “Meteorite”
11. “Camouflage”
12. “Money ($ * / …)” feat. Fabolous
13. “One More Try”
14. “Heavenly (No Ways Tired/Can’t Give Up Now)”
15. “Me. I Am Mariah…The Elusive Chanteuse”

16. “It’s a Wrap” feat. Mary J. Blige
17. “Betcha Gon’ Know” feat. R. Kelly
18. “The Art of Letting Go”


Chris Brown Built a Department Store Because He Has So Many Clothes

Breezy showed off the new space where he stores his massive clothing collection.

Report: Future Is 'Not Happy' About Drake and 21 Savage's Joint Album

N.O.R.E. shared the “big rumor” on “The Breakfast Club.”

Trina Opens Up About Her Relationship With Tory Lanez

She was asked about the rumored romance during an interview with Yung Miami.

Kanye West Introduces North to New 'Wife' Bianca Censori

Ye’s daughter was seen dining with her dad and new stepmom in Malibu.
View More

Sponsored Stories