New Music: Mary J. Blige - 'Suitcase'

  /  05.30.2014


All hail the Queen of Hip-Hop Soul. After releasing her holiday album A Mary Christmas last year, Mary J. Blige is back with “Suitcase,” the first single off the soundtrack to Kevin Hart’s comedy Think Like a Man Too. When her man acts up, MJB packs her bags and hits the road on the emotional record.

“You gon’ wake up in the morn and find out that I’m already gone / Got a one-way ticket, here’s your goodbye song / And while you’re trying to explain, I’ll be zipping up my suitcase,” she sings over the snapping beat.

Mary has recorded an entire collection of music from and inspired by the film. Due June 17, the 14 tracks include a remake of Shalamar’s hit “A Night to Remember,” The-Dream-assisted “Vegas Nights,” and “See That Boy Again” featuring Pharrell Williams.

Stream “Suitcase” and see the tracklisting below.

Think Like a Man Too Tracklisting

1. “A Night to Remember”
2. “Vegas Nights” feat. The-Dream
3. “Moment of Love”
4. “See That Boy Again” feat. Pharrell Williams
5. “Wonderful”
6. “Kiss and Make Up”
7. “Cargo”
8. “Suitcase”
9. “I Want You”
10. “Self Love”
11. “Power Back”
12. “All Fun and Games”
13. “Better”
14. “Propose”


Chlöe Bailey Addresses Quavo Dating Rumors

She spilled the “tea” during an interview with Latto.

Lil Wayne Disputes Internet Claims of His Net Worth

“I don’t have a cent close to that,” he said of his reported fortune.

Lil Wayne Releases First-Ever Career-Spanning Compilation 'I Am Music'

The 18-track collection features music from the past two decades of his career.

Drake Samples Kim Kardashian on New Song 'Rescue Me'

The track features a clip of Kim discussing her divorce from Kanye West.
View More

Sponsored Stories