Drake, Lil Wayne, and Nicki Minaj

Nicki Minaj Brings Out Drake, Lil Wayne at Summer Jam

  /  06.02.2014

Drake, Lil Wayne, and Nicki Minaj

It was a Young Money reunion during Nicki Minaj’s set at Hot 97 Summer Jam on Sunday. Following an introduction from on-air personality Peter Rosenberg, the rap queen hit the stage with some special guests including Drake and Lil Wayne.

She opened her 40-minute set at New Jersey’s MetLife Stadium with “Monster” and brought out Young Thug for “Danny Glover,” Lil Herb for “Chi-Raq,” and Soulja Boy for “Yasss Bish!!”

In addition to crowd favorites like “Did It On’em,” “Beez in the Trap,” and “Moment 4 Life,” she performed her Pink Print single “Pills N Potions” for the first time.

“It’s a ni**a in Young Money that I ain’t fuckin’ with right now,” Nicki told the crowd, “and I want to let ni**as know, right motherfuckin’ here on Summer Jam 2014, Drake I used to love you, but ni**a I don’t fuck with you no more.”

Moments later, her labelmate emerged from the smoke to perform “Worst Behavior.”

“Make some noise for my baby father,” said Nicki while Drizzy lifted her up. “One thing I can always do is count on you. The people love you. You the people’s motherfuckin’ champ.”

Drake then brought out the boss man Lil Wayne for the first performance of the latter’s Carter V single “Believe Me.”

“Shout out to the motherfuckin’ best rapper alive,” said Nicki before Weezy performed his verse from Chris Brown’s “Loyal.”

Drake closed things out with his triumphant anthem “Trophies.” “New York City, make some noise for the motherfuckin’ queen, for the reason that we out here on this stage,” he said as Weezy bowed before Nicki.

Watch her surprise-filled set below.

[rap-up-photo id=”206039″]

Sponsored Stories