The London Sessions

Mary J. Blige Reveals ‘The London Sessions’ Cover, Tracklisting

The Queen comes to London on her new album The London Sessions. The R&B diva spent the summer in the studio with the U.K.’s biggest hitmakers including Sam Smith, Disclosure, Eg White, Emile Sandé, Jimmy Napes, Naughty Boy, and SAM ROMANS.

The result is 12 tracks including the vulnerable “Whole Damn Year” and Amy Winehouse-inspired “Therapy,” co-written by Smith.

“It’s all about the London music scene and I’m so excited to have been part of it, to record my album,” Blige said of the follow-up to 2011’s My Life II…The Journey Continues (Act I). “The songs are fun, therapeutic, and soulful. This is a beautiful change for me and I’m proud of what we have done here.”

The album arrives December 2 via Capitol Records and is now available for pre-order on iTunes. See the tracklisting below.

The London Sessions Tracklisting

1. “Therapy”
2. “Worth My Time”
3. “Not Loving You”
4. “Doubt”
5. “My Loving”
6. “When You’re Gone”
7. “Pick Me Up”
8. “Whole Damn Year”
9. “Nobody But You”
10. “Right Now”
11. “Long Hard Look”
12. “Follow”